MSM Board of Directors 2020-2021

MSM Mission

The mission of the Montessori Schools of Massachusetts is to promote knowledge and understanding of the Montessori methods of education in Massachusetts and to provide a framework for communication and cooperation among Montessori schools within Massachusetts and other New England states, and between these school and other private and public schools, government agencies and organizations concerned with education.

Interested in becoming involved?

MSM is always looking for enthusiastic and dedicated people to populate our committees and to become more involved with our board. If you are interested please contact Renee Duchainey-Farkes at rduchainey7@gmail.com

Our Board 2020-2021

The MSM Board works on behalf of all its members, including schools outside of Massachusetts. Current projects and activities that the Board and its committees are working on:

Heads Retreat
Annual Conference
Long-Range Plan
Advocacy for Massachusetts schools

Martha Torrence, President
Summit Montessori School
283 Pleasant Street
Framingham, MA 01701
(508) 872-3630
mtorrence@summitmontessori.org
Todd Covert, Vice President
The Montessori School of the Berkshires
21 Patterson Rd.
Lenox Dale MA 01242
(413) 637-3662
todd@berkshiremontessori.org
Susan Swift, Secretary
sbgswift@gmail.com
Rosine Hekmat Afshar, Treasurer
Adams Montessori School
310 Adams Street
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 773-8200
rosine@adamsmontessori.org
Christina Gasbarro, Program Coordinator
Woodside Montessori Academy
350 Village Street
Millis, MA 02054
(508) 376 5320
cgasbarro@woodsideacademy.com
Robin Bigwood
Bedford Montessori School
8 Alfred Circle
Bedford, MA 01730
(781) 275-3344
director@bedfordmontessori.org
Renee Duchainey-Farkes
rduchainey7@gmail.com
Aline Gery
Lexington Montessori School
130 Pleasant Street
Lexington, MA 02421
781-862-8571
agery@lexmontessori.org
Deborah J. Jernegan
Vineyard Montessori School
P.O. Box 994, 286 Main St
Vineyard Haven, MA 02568
(508) 693-4090
director@vineyardmontessori.com
Donna Milani Luther
Inly School
46 Watch Hill Drive
Scituate, MA 02066
(781) 545 5544
dmluther@inlyschool.org
Conrad Wildsmith
Bay Farm Montessori Academy
145 Loring Street
Duxbury MA 02332
781-934-7101
conradw@bfarm.org
Laurel Zolfonoon
Concord Montessori School
29 Domino Drive, Suite 2
Concord MA 01742
(978) 369-5900
admin@concordmontessorischool.org


The mission of the Montessori Schools of Massachusetts is to promote knowledge and understanding of the Montessori methods of education in Massachusetts and to provide a framework for communication and cooperation among Montessori schools within Massachusetts and other New England states, and between these school and other private and public schools, government agencies and organizations concerned with education.